• School Board Meeting Calendar


    The Wallingford-Swarthmore School District Board of School Directors will hold the following meetings in 2020.
     
    All meetings start at 7:00 PM, prevailing time. They are held on Monday evenings unless otherwise indicated*.
     
    Beginning on Monday, April 13th, Board meetings are being held online. 
     
    Public attendance shall be limited to remote viewing by means of the District’s YouTube Channel, which can be found at www.youtube.com/c/WallingfordSwarthmoreSchoolDistrict.
     
    Public participation by residents and taxpayers of the District will occur through phone messages which may be submitted before, during, and up until the end of the meeting. Phoned comments may be left, subject to a 3-minute limit, at 610-892-3470, ext. 1102, and will be transcribed. Phoned comments must include the commenter’s name, full address, and phone number, and will be provided to Board members in writing for consideration.
     
    Monday, January 13, 2020
    Monday, January 27, 2020
     
    Monday, February 10, 2020
    Monday, February 24, 2020
     
    Monday, March 9, 2020
    Thursday, March 12, 2020* - Special Meeting
    Monday, March 23, 2020 (Cancelled)
     
    Monday, April 13, 2020 (YouTube)
    Monday, April 27, 2020 (YouTube)
     
    Monday, May 11, 2020 (YouTube)
    Tuesday, May 26, 2020* (YouTube)
     
    Monday, June 8, 2020 (YouTube)
    Monday, June 22, 2020 (YouTube)
    Thursday, June 25, 2020* - Special Meeting (YouTube)
     
    Monday, July 20, 2020 (YouTube)
     
    Monday, August 10, 2020 - Special Meeting (YouTube)
    Monday, August 17, 2020 (YouTube)
     
    Monday, September 14, 2020 (YouTube)
    Tuesday, September 29, 2020*
     
    Monday, October 12, 2020
    Monday, October 26, 2020
     
    Monday, November 9, 2020
    Monday, November 23, 2020
     
    Monday, December 7, 2020 (Annual Reorganization Meeting)
    Monday, December 14, 2020
     

    Regular meetings are broadcast on the following TV channels:  Comcast - Channel 8 and FIOS - Channel 38. 

    TV broadcasts start at approximately 7:00 p.m. and the audio is not turned up until the gavel drops to begin the meeting. There is no other content broadcast on these channels except the School Board meetings.
     
    The meetings live streamed on YouTube will not be broadcast on TV.