Return to Headlines

National Merit Scholarship Corporation 2022 Commended Scholars

Wallingford, PA; October 6, 2021

Strath Haven High School is honored to recognize the following 14 seniors who have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2022 Competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT (R).

Amber Chen, Francis Fletcher, Elisabeth Gillham, Liam Goodwin, Mason Hall, Nate Harrington, Jake Hooper, Jason Hu, Akash Kaukuntla, George Li, Will McCambridge, Hannah Rappaport, Amelia Ruether, and Harry Yu

SHHS 2021 Commended Scholars

“Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson from NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.” 

Congratulations to these students on their tremendous achievement. We are #HAVENPROUD!