Return to Headlines

School Board Reorganization Meeting

At the Wallingford-Swarthmore School District School Board meeting on December 2, 2019, five new Board members were sworn in. Thank you to the Honorable Judge Deborah Krull for overseeing the ceremony.
Welcome back to returning members Dr. Michele Downie, Ms. Chapin Cimino, and Mr. Jerry Ballas, and welcome to Mr. Lawrence Kutys and Mrs. Jennifer Lentz. They join Dr. David Grande, Mrs. Kelly Wachtman, Mr. Damon Orsetti, and Dr. Marylin Huff. Thank you all for your service to the School District and the community.
The new Board leadership is:
Dr. David Grande - President
Mrs. Kelly Wachtman - Vice President
Dr. Michele Downie - Assistant Secretary
Mr. Larry Kutys - Treasurer
2019-2020 School Board
Back Row: Mr. Kyle Berman - WSSD Solicitor, Mr. Larry Kutys, Ms. Chapin Cimino, Mr. Damon Orsetti, Dr. Marylin Huff, Mr. Jerry Ballas.
Front Row: Dr. Lisa Palmer - WSSD Superintendent, Dr. Michele Downie, Mrs. Kelly Wachtman, Dr. David Grande, Mrs. Jennifer Lentz
Jerry Ballas 120219  Chapin Cimino
Michele Downie 120219  Larry Kutys 120219
Jennifer Lentz 120219