Return to Headlines

Excellence in Service Award

The Wallingford-Swarthmore School District proudly announces the winners of the 2018-2019 Excellence in Service Award. This award is presented to district employees that demonstrate the following characteristics:


  • Go above and beyond for the school community
  • Exceed expectations of the position
  • Are respected and appreciated by the school community
  • Display openness to professional growth


David Mendell - Nether Providence Elementary School 

Larry Miller - Wallingford Elementary School

Jonathan Blake - Swarthmore-Rutledge School

Karen Hirt - Strath Haven Middle School           

Kari Reese - Strath Haven High School

Marlena O’Kane - Strath Haven High School


Excellence in Service 2019


Congratulations to all of the award recipients!