Return to Headlines

Excellence in Service Award

The Wallingford-Swarthmore School District proudly announces the winners of the 2015-2016 Excellence in Service Award. This award is presented to district employees that demonstrate the following characteristics: 


Ø Go above and beyond for the school community

Ø Exceed expectations of the position

Ø Are respected and appreciated by the school community

Ø Display openness to professional growth




Mark Rosenberg

 Fifth Grade Teacher 

Nether Providence Elementary School  

 Lisa Lashley

 School Nurse

Swarthmore-Rutledge School

 Brigid Scolis

 Special Education Teacher       

Wallingford Elementary School

 Lisa Harrison-Cobb

 Science Teacher

Strath Haven Middle School

 Dina Dormer

 Chemistry Teacher

Strath Haven High School

 Catherine Stambaugh

 Mathematics Teacher 

Strath Haven High School

 Mary Mongelluzzo

 Executive Administrative Assistant

Special Education Office 

 Kirsten Zubko 

 Financial Clerk

Business Office